Alabama Business Hall of Fame to Induct 8 for 2022

Alabama Business Hall of Fame

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. — Established in 1973 to honor those individuals that have brought lasting fame to the state of Alabama through their business contributions, the Alabama Business Hall of Fame is proud to announce the names of the eight individuals that compose the Class of 2022.

ABHOF 2022 Banner

The inductees are Mr. Walter Batson, Jr. of Huntsville; Mr. F. Dixon Brooke, Jr. of Birmingham; Mr. Ronald G. Bruno of Vestavia Hills; Mr. Grayson Hall of Birmingham; Ms. Alexis M. Herman of Washington, D.C.; Mr. Michael Mouron of Birmingham; Mr. William S. Propst, Sr. of Huntsville; and Mr. C. Kemmons Wilson, Jr. of Memphis, TN.

More about the inductees, their business accomplishments, and their community contributions here.

The induction ceremony will take place at Haven in Birmingham on Thursday, Nov. 10.

The Culverhouse College of Business at The University of Alabama is home to the Alabama Business Hall of Fame, located in the College’s Hewson Hall. The College also organizes the annual induction ceremony.

More about the Alabama Business Hall of Fame and ticket and table sponsorship information at

Authored by

Media Inquiries

Zach thomas

Director of Marketing & Communications